Groups & Contacts

50/9 Golf Society Sports & Games

Stanley 01462 672178;

stanley.bonin@homecall.co.uk

Action for Happiness Social

Maxine 07913 819058 or email: afhletchworth@gmail.com

Afternoon Tea Food & Drink

Maureen Huckle 01462 638099

All Things Military Leisure A-K

Alex Peters: 01462 685230

John Scully  01462 456661

Alternative Ramblers Walking

Anthony & Mary Wakeman  01462 337588

tonywakeman@aol.com

Antiques and Collectables Arts

Stella Cragie

Tel: 01462 481146

Email: stella.cragie@gmail.com

Art Group Arts

Maxine 

Mob: 07913 819058

email:  paintinglalg@gmail.com

Arts & Design Group Arts

Clive Schofield 01462 670139 clive.schofield@btinternet.com

Backgammon Sports & Games

Irene Harding, 01462 451006

Badminton Sports & Games

Chris Copper  01462 435552

Birdwatching In A Small Group Social

Roberta Meldrum 07714 015631

Black Squirrel Investment Club Leisure A-K

Graham Pointon
01462 670004

Bridge Club Sports & Games

Gill Cheaney. 01462 686806.

Broadway Buddies Social

Dorothy Arnold  01462 682653

ddarnold@tiscali.co.uk

Bus Buddies Social

Annie Hankin 01462 685511

Chess for Fun Sports & Games

Hilda Betts 01462 895370

Chickens and Chicken Keeping Leisure A-K

Lauren Cameron  01462 679569

laurenecameron@hotmail.com

Children's Literature Arts

Jane Bird 07966673092

secretary@lalg.org.uk 

Clock Group Leisure A-K

Richard Edwards
01462 683030; 

eddywatch@hotmail.com

Committee Meetings General
Community Bowls Group Sports & Games

Philippa Clayton 01462 896998

philippaclayton@yahoo.co.uk

 

 

Computer Users Leisure A-K

Seeking a new Group Contact

Crime and Murder Mystery Book Group Arts

Jeni Gosling 01462 895878

jenigosling@gmail.com

 

Daytime Book Group Arts

Hazel Irwin 

tel: 01462 730498

email: hazelirwin@aol.com

Daytime Social Group Social

Linda Pook 01462 675713

Jan Mortiboy    janmortiboy@yahoo.co.uk

Dutch Conversation Languages

Mady Groot   01462 635430 

pmgroot@ntlworld.com

Early Morning Walks Walking

William Armitage
01462 643537

Fairfield Book Group Arts

Group Contact: Elaine Fox 01462 735642

elainefoxmm@gmail.com

Film Appreciation Arts

Peter Griffiths 01462 671679

Firkin Club Food & Drink

Grant Cameron  01462 679569
gwwc33@gmail.com

Food and Cookery Food & Drink

Jane Bird  07966 673092

secretary@lalg.org.uk

French Conversation Languages

John Gregory  01462 674639

johngregory2@ntlworld.com

Friday Afternoon Walks Walking

Jane Bird secretary@lalg.org.uk

Games Club Sports & Games

Cathy Watts 01462 894 073

Garden City Wheelers Sports & Games

Stuart Collins
01462 621799; 07710 507069;
stuartcollins2016@gmail.com

Gardening: Tea and Tips Leisure A-K

Annie Hankin 01462 685511

Gardening: Tea and Tips 2 Leisure A-K

Brian Nicholson 01462 612363 or 07842 165692

Gardens for All Leisure A-K

Susan Mellor 01462 456486

s.e.mellor24@gmail.com

Gentle Exercise & Yoga Sports & Games

Sue Boys 01462 410351

info.ipccl@gmail.com

German Conversation Languages

Martin Sproat (01438 226044)

german-lalg@virginmedia.com

Greater Mileage Cycling Sports & Games

email: cycling.lalg@gmail.com.

Guided Village & Town Walks Leisure A-K

Please contact William Armitage, Chair LALG, regarding this group.

History 1 Leisure A-K

Joan Veazey  01462 671284

History 3 Leisure A-K

Maureen Strutt  01767 318117

Italian Conversation Languages

Alan Fraser   01462 685448

alanf@letchworthrotary.org.uk

Italian Conversation 2 Languages

Gloria Tirelli 07503 495952

 ihearu.gtirelli@btopenworld.com

Just Roasts Food & Drink

Moira and Nigel Rigby 01462 686411

nigel.rigby@tiscali.co.uk

Knitting Leisure A-K

Annie Hankin  01462 685511

LALG 50+ Singles Drop-In Social

Anne Sparrowhawk  07711 145736

LALG Members' Occasional Events General

William Armitage 01462 643537

LALG Monthly Meetings General

William Armitage 01462 643537

LALG Quiz Team Sports & Games

Barbara Thompson; 01462 637603;
barbara.thompson890@ntlworld.com

LALG Walking Holidays (Affiliated - HF Holidays) Walking

Kate Thompson 

kathryn.thompson@ntlworld.com   01462 621248

Glenda Bozwood-Davies 01462 893787   glenda@glendabd.plus.com

 

Latin Languages

Carl Raybold 01767 223167

Learning and Practising Lip Reading Leisure L-Z

Jean Watson 01462 679687
jean.watson@ntlworld.com

Letchworth Jazz Workshop Arts

Richard White 07943 945222; richard@rwhitestudios.co.uk

Letchworth Local History Group Leisure L-Z

Mertsi Fisher  01462 684836

Letchworth Meditation Group Leisure L-Z

Sunil Vilas 01462 677455

sunilvilas1959@gmail.com 

 

Local Sports Fixtures & Events Social

Steve Green tosh1966@hotmail.com or 07710 542803

London Villages Leisure L-Z

Rosemary Read  01462 450494

rosemaryread@uwclub.net

 

Long Distance Walkers Walking

Tony Maynard-Smith:
01462-623201
tony.maynard-smith@ntlworld.com

Lunch Club Food & Drink

Janet Waters 01462 676357

Mah Jong Sports & Games

Valerie Williams  01462 624439  val5sax@hotmail.com

Malt Whisky Appreciation Food & Drink

Grant Cameron

01462 679569  gwwc33@gmail.com

Meet for Coffee Social

Mary Gibb 01462 671190
Jill Sells 01462 684289

Meet for Coffee 2 Social

Maureen Huckle 01462 638099

Mid-week Walkers Walking

Jess Peyton Jones 01462 458397;

jessamy3@btinternet.com

Midweek Amblers/Ramblers Walking

Maureen Findlay 01462 790211

maureenpf@msn.com

Monday to Friday Plus Social

Kay Nethersole  01462 490313

07761 570948  -  This phone is carried by the organiser ON THE DAY.

 

New Groups New Groups

William Armitage 01462 643537

Or leave your name and contact details at David's Bookshop, Eastcheap.

Occasional Evening Talks Leisure L-Z

Katka Kessler 01462-685645;
katka.kessler400@gmail.com.

Opera and Ballet Arts

John Cox 01438 241043

jcox.editproof@ntlworld.com

Philosophy for Non-philosophers Leisure L-Z

Dave Shane  07825 794828  daveshane@talktalk.net

Photography - Out and About Leisure L-Z

Pat Rumpus

Tel:  01438 557529   

email:patrumpus@yahoo.co.uk

Photoshop Group Leisure L-Z

Walt Wilson walt.wilson@btinternet.com

Play Reading for Pleasure Arts

Ann Gibson 01462 895567; anngibson089@btinternet.com

Play Reading for Pleasure 2 Arts

Helen Williams 01462 633093   helenwilliams99@yahoo.co.uk

Poetry Alive Arts

Mike Mannion 01462 674580

mikeandanja.mannion@talktalk.net

Poetry for Pleasure Arts

Diane Maybank 01462 459505

dianemaybank@gmail.com

Publicity General

David Tappin publicity@lalg.org.uk 

Pudding Club Food & Drink
Quiz Team Social

Barbara Thompson; 01462 637603;
Barbara.thompson890@ntlworld.com

Readers' Choice Book Group Arts

Anne Castling  01462 835132

bianca@greenbee.net

Readers' Group Arts

Megan Stacey  01462 683074
megan_stacey@hotmail.com

Russian Language Languages

Ray de Vere  01462 670778
jeanraydevere@aol.com

Scrabble Sports & Games

Eileen Creak 01462 632692

Seasonal Walks Walking

Shirley Whitworth  01462 630957

Short Tennis Group Sports & Games

Andy Gordon 01462 685366;
andygordon49@gmail.com

Singing for Pleasure Arts

Amanda Macknight 01462 455583; 07733 133299

Singing German Songs Arts

Irmtraut 01462 453950; irmtrat@btopenworld.com

Slower Walkers Walking

Charlie & Shirley Sams

01438 359026     c.sams026@btinternet.com

Social Cycling Sports & Games

Robin Ghisi

01462 482400; (Mob) 07850 340780

mail@robinghisi.co.uk

Spanish Conversation Languages

Ginny Morris. Telephone: 01462 629092

Spontaneous Sundays Social

Irmtraut  irmtraut@btopenworld.com

Strolling (not walking) Walking
Sunday Ramblers Walking

Robin Edmett  01462 636085

rjedmett@ntlworld.com

Supper Club Food & Drink

Linda King   01462 677329       linda@talincainteriors.co.uk

Table Tennis for Fun Sports & Games

Uschi Groves 01462 684742

uschi.groves@ntlworld.com

Textiles Leisure L-Z

Jane Bird 01462 486947 or 07966 673092;
thebirds48@yahoo.co.uk

Theatres and Excursions Leisure L-Z

Malcolm King
01462 677329   lalg1987@aol.com

Topical Topics Leisure L-Z

Brian Nicholson     01462 612363 

07842 165692

 

Trail Walkers Walking

Shirley Whitworth  01462 630957

Train Buddies Social

Geoff Morse    07714 503671 

geoff_morse@hotmail.com

Transport & Industrial Heritage Leisure L-Z

Liz Grimes 01462 456887

steamingliz@hotmail.com

Travel Buddies Social

Margaret Marston  01462 734839

margaret@stotfold.f2s.com

Visiting Churches Leisure L-Z

Di Price-Smith

tel 01462 454966

Walking Buddies Walking

Annie Hankin  01462 685511 annieglypta@btinternet.com

Weather Report Group Social

Keith Taylor
01462 670749

Weekend Strollers Walking

Acting Group Contact: William Armitage 01462 643537

Weekend Trips Social

Julie Bolter tel: 01462 627378 email: j.bolter@virginmedia.com
Linda Carson tel: 01462 673734 email: linda.carson725@gmail.com

Welsh Language and Culture Languages

Rosalie Lamburn
01767 640930

Whist Sports & Games

David McGuire. 01462 636373.

Wild Flowers Leisure L-Z

Sheila Rhodes 01462 678911

sheilarhodes@btinternet.com

Wild Walks (mostly mountainous) Walking

Sheila George 07807 827490

sheila_g120@hotmail.co.uk

Wine Appreciation Group One Food & Drink

John Raines   01462 893059

George Barnes  01462 673710

Wine Discovery Food & Drink

Nigel Rigby 01462 686411

nigel.rigby@tiscali.co.uk

Wine Group Three Food & Drink

Kim Baker (01462) 676507 and Graham Wood (01462) 676927

Writers' Group Arts

Letchworth Writers is run by a small committee.
Please contact us via email and we will respond within 24 hours.

email: letchworthwriters@gmail.com
 

Zumba Sports & Games

Jane Webb 01462 339338